Last Night

Went out down town with my brizzle girlies and various others. It was Vicki who works at argos’s birthday so half the argos crew were there but only the nice ones.
It was a good night overall. Started ok – just gathering at the whetherspoons on Corn St. Then a small discussion on where to go we decided on Baja on the harbour front which used to be Evolution. Earlier on it was a bit chavvy – playing mostly rnb kinda music that I cant and wont dance to.
However, started playing some, not necessarily good, but acceptable in a club dance music after a bit and we all had a bit of a dance – yes even me. After being in the club for a while – my confidence grown and my feeling that I was totally out of place lost, I danced around for ages. I wasnt even that drunk. I only needed a few to get me going.
It ended up being fun – AND I got a lift home with Sara who doesnt drink and owns a car. Hee hee. Saves getting (waiting for) a taxi.

Got the train back to plymouth this afternoon. Dad’s busy building the roof of our kitchen extension and mum’s car radiator is leaking so he said he’d pay the £25 for a single train ticket.
The train was packed. Not sure who it was really but there seemed to be loads and loads of liverpudlian young guys, several of them with ‘British Navy’ sweatshits on. I reckoned that they were all Navy guys as loads of them got off at Plymouth.
And when did the public stop knowing the meaning of the word quiet? Cus it was so packed I ended up in the quiet coach down the end. However not very quiet as big groups of guys behind me who were talking and a neurotic mother with young kid and a baby that didnt seem to wanna shut up.

However I read my book and managed to stay sane. It’s a bit weird being back ere but I’ve gotta settle into it again. The only thing I really dont wanna do is exercise but I dont have a choice. We have a big rowing race next weekend in Nottingham so we’re going up for the weekend but after 3 weeks off, I’m a little unfit and we all need some intense training before friday, plus I have to get the last report in by wednesday and start revising – exams start 4th may.

Anyway I’ll stop rambling now.
Ciao

Leave a Reply

