Ronan Keating

I’m going to see Ronan Keating at Ashton Gate football stadium this evening. OMG I’m so unbelievably excited. I’m a huuuuuuge ronan fan (since like the boyzaone years – yeh I loved them too)
I’ve had fantasies for years about him coming to play there. Bristol doesnt really have a proper big music venue. There’s the academy – little place, Colston Hall – lil city hall kinda place, or Bristol City football ground at Ashton Gate which Bryan Adams, Rod Stewart, The Rolling Stones have played in years gone by, and later this week The Who are playing there. It’s a pity I’m not going to that one.

It’s also so brill cus I dont end up getting a parent with a car or a train to some other place to see him or missing out. He’s in my home town!! Down the road!!!

Anyway I’ll check in after the gig with a lil review – not that half the people who might read this blog are interested but pfff. And most Ronan fans tend to be women or a certain age. Altho there are a fair amount of teens/20 somethings too. Be prepared for lots of ‘OMG’ and ‘I LOVE HIM’!

Leave a Reply

