News…

Prompted by a discussion on here , I was thinking about the future of news and keeping up-to-date with current affairs.

I do read a lot of blogs that mention news stories and read BBC news on the website but I still buy newspapers. Well the only paper I really ever buy is the Guardian but maybe the Observer or the Independent if I fancy a good story or two.

I think it’s because in the papers, you do get slightly less opinion. Ok not a lot. But more of a  range of stuff, or articles or reviews etc to read even tho. Saying that I dont tend to read a lot of newspapers – just now and then. I just buy it for the tv listings and the crossword and then read thru all the supplements looking for a good read.

What do others think? IS this internet changing our newspaper habits?

Leave a Reply

