What ‘being a student’ means to me.

Ok some people have been pissing me off, doubting myself a little bit and not purposely but making me feel uninteresting. Therefore I’m going to write a little brainstorm about what student life means to me and what I want to do with it.

Basically being a student means finding youself, being yourself and enjoying it.
Being laid back about things, living in the moment, doing things you’re interested in even doing things like playing on the net till god knows what time.
Sleeping when you want to sleep.
Being sociable but at the same time being independent and doing things for yourself.
A bit of stress is needed especially when an essay is due but otherwise none.
Wanting to study and do work for your course because that’s what you came here for and because you’re interested in but at the same time dont get too stressed about doing so much work that you’re exhausted and you never have time for anything else.
It’s about the time in your life where you dont necessarily know what you want to do in the future and even if you do, it doesnt matter too much, just live in the moment and enjoy it.

I know it’s not necessarily what it means to everyone but I think acceptance is a key thing. Understanding what others want to do and letting them do it.

I’ll add more when I think of them.

Leave a Reply

