New term – last one

Ooops, haven’t blogged since being back in Plymouth. But hello – here I am. Got back to Plymouth on Friday. I came back to landlord decorating the kitchen and random tools everywhere but he soon left us in peace. Didn’t get up to a lot over the weekend. Just re-adjusting really. Esther came back sunday so was nice to have a few more people to hang out with on sunday night and did a bit of catching up. However, 2 days and it’s back to the same non-communicative household it was before christmas.

Jess has been as Luke’s pretty much since she came back. Anna came back monday morning and has said possibly 10 words to me. Not that I mind, I don’t seem to have much in common with the other 3 in the house when they are all together. They like going out altogether cus they have a lot of the same friends and have their sort of in-jokes together. I’m fine with that but it’s the fact that they think me and Jess are always against them. I’d rather not always have my teabags nicked or get woken up at 4am by them coming in drunk but I’m happy so co-exist together even if we dont have much in common just to hang out now and again. We could do so much more as a house but it always seem quite awkward and like we all ‘want’ to make the effort but would much rather be doing something else.

I’m making an effort to be nice to everyone. Jess has also organised a ‘girl day’ next week with Robyn as well where we can watch films or Grey’s Anatomy or something that they’re all happy watching. I’m happy being a girl for a bit with them to bond a bit more. Hopefully it’ll settle things a bit.

Lectures – not too bad so far. 2 new choice modules – one wasn’t what I thought it would be but it’s still quite interesting and it’s with one of the cooler lecturers so it’s ok. The other is excellent – quite hard because it’s about consciousness and quite deep questions etc but it’s so interesting and the lecturer for that is really good – friendly and you can understand them without nodding off which always helps.

I’ve just gotta get on with the old dissertation now.

Leave a Reply

