I’m not moving.

I’ve discovered livejournal. I started an account over there mainly for the communities and chat. It’s pretty groovy and frankly more interesting than wordpress.

I can’t be bloggered (lol) to move blogs when I hardly ever write in this one so I’ll still post on here now and again if anyone is actually reading this. Blogs seem to be oldskool now what with facebook/myspace and associated sites plus vlogging is quite popular. I am not videoing myself speaking because I hate the sound of my own voice. The written word is much nicer to me and a better way of getting my thoughts across.

I more motivation to update now and again. Mainly for my own sake cus it’s nice to keep a record of things a bit like a diary so I can look back at my opinions about the things that were going on and what I did. It’s nice to look back at what I did in my life in several years time and be all nostalgic.

What’s going on now then… well I’ve just got back to Plymouth for my final (feck me) term of uni. Had quite a nice Easter – was a bit man cus we went away for easter weekend but apart from that parents were still at work and sis at school cus their hols were later. I spent most time at home getting on with uni work and catching up on a bit of chilling out and watching films.

I’ve still got about 4 pages of essay to write by wednesday and then it’s revision sesh until mid May and then I finish. Bloody hell – I’m quite scared about just going and being a grown up and not really having excuses for stuff like being skint or being lazy. On the other hand I can’t wait to just do something else with my life. The constant working, essay writing etc is doing my nut in. I can’t wait to have a proper job – even if it is something in a shop to earn some money and be able to go places. Me and Jess have been making plans about several people going away somewhere in the summer, going to festivals, and going camping etc. Hopefully they’ll be lots of that. The problem is thinking of those things makes me not want to work at all. I can’t stop now. Unfortunately I am one of those people who is quite clever really but doing exams and writing essays is not a natural strength so I have to do a lot of work and pack in the revision and hopefully fingers crossed I will get my 2;1.

I will….

Leave a Reply

