Boo

Helloooo? Anyone thought I was dead at all?

Nah – just a lazy blogger. In that I’m not really what you’d call a ‘blogger’ as I don’t do it much. Just felt I needed to add some updates on here. People have left the proper blogs for things like facebook/twitter/iphone apps etc. Pfft. I can’t be bothered with twitter – I quite like reading what Stephen Fry does on a daily basis but otherwise it’s a bit boring. I myself have not much to write on there. I’m not good at short updates. 

So… news – work.. still fairly normal. Well.. normal for GO. 

I bought myself a new ipod yesterday. I was so tempted by the fanciness of the ipod touch and and how easy it is to use but the capacity put me off as the biggest you can get is 32GB which would cost approx £270. As I have to admit, I prefer buttons to a touch screen and I’m more used to the classic style of ipod, so I went for the silver ipod classic. 120GB capacity, can hold many more songs than I currently have but also videos – handy for boring train journeys and it even matches my laptop. 

I’ve spent most of the morning filling it up with new music. Downloaded some stuff by White Lies. They were recommended to me by Amazon.co.uk because I own U2’s new album No Line On The Horizon which I can just say is excellent. Very U2 so if you don’t like their other stuff, not sure if this would be any different but I am a big fan of them. I’m also still exciting at getting tickets to see them in Cardiff on my birthday. 

Anyway – White Lies seem like a mix of U2, Joy Division, bits of Franz Ferdinand and maybe a bit of Depeche Mode all thrown into one. Pretty good. 

I’ll now trawl through Amazon looking for other stuff recommended to me. I find the iTunes store is also good for sampling stuff even if you don’t download it from there. God bless them. 

Me and mum are going to Bath Spa this afternoon. I love it there – best place to go on a day off also it would be nicer if the sun came out.

One response to “Boo

  1. we are watching you

Leave a Reply

